Skip to content
March 24, 2013 / Sarah Ludwig

News

Well, since my current job is being posted online as a vacancy (APPLY!!), I guess I should share my news. I am leaving Hamden Hall at the end of the current school year. I will be starting at the Ethel Walker School this summer as their Dean of Digital and Library Services.

It’s really hard for me to write about leaving Hamden Hall without getting too emotional. I am very, very sad about leaving. I am going to miss my colleagues and my students terribly. I feel as though I’ve grown so much as an educator in my three years there, due in great part to the mentorship and friendship of Lorri Carroll. But really, so many people there have touched me in various ways, both professionally and personally. I have been so lucky to be a part of that warm, supportive, and student-centered community.

I am SO excited, though, to be joining Walker’s. It’s a beautiful school with a stunning library, and everyone I’ve met has been so kind and positive. I am moving on campus–into a dorm!–with my family, and we couldn’t be happier to be rejoining a residential school. I have very fond memories of my time as a dorm parent at Wilbraham & Monson in western Massachusetts, and I know this will be an equally amazing experience.

This will be a chance for me to continue to grow as a librarian, and to push myself even further as an educator. I can’t wait to give my all to this exemplary school, and to help further the Walker’s mission through developing a 21st century library program that supports student learning and exploration. Thank you, Walker’s, for giving me this incredible opportunity!

Leave a Reply

